Wine Club Terms and Conditions
You must be 21 years or older to join. By placing an order you are verifying that you are at least 21 years of age. All purchases are FOB Vino Carta. Pick-up purchases take place in San Diego, California, thus CA (San Diego area) sales tax will be applied to all orders at a rate of 8%. Anyone picking up wine must be at least 21 years old, not intoxicated at the time of order fulfillment and able to verify their age. If you are outside of California and wish to join, you will need to designate a trustee within California who is over 21 years of age to pick-up your wines or make travel arrangements to pick up your orders in accordance with pick up deadlines. Vino Carta is not responsible for, and will not issue refunds for any wine released to your designated trustee.
Subscription Renewal: Once a month, your subscription will automatically renew and your credit card will automatically be charged the subscription price until you cancel your subscription. You may cancel any time before your credit card on file is charged by emailing WineClub@VinoCartaSD.com or by logging into your account.
Standard Shipping is only available in California, Arizona and Nevada at this time. Wines will ship the first week of each month (Weather permitting). Please note that to receive your order a person must be present to sign for the package with a valid ID showing they are 21 years of age or older. We cannot ship to PO Boxes. Vino Carta ships using Golden State Overnight (GSO). GSO will attempt to deliver your order three times before returning to sender. Vino Carta is not responsible for returned orders. Returned orders will be charged a $10.00 restocking fee to original payment method. If purchaser would like to resend their order, shipping and handling fees will apply.
Shipping to states other than California, Arizona and Nevada: If you are interested in shipping outside these three states, we ask that you to email WineClub@VinoCartaSD.com so we can organize the best shipping rates for your location. We can only ship to the following states due to state-specific alcohol laws: Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, Ohio, Oregon, South Carolina, Tennessee, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wyoming.
In-Store Pickup will be available on the 2nd Tuesday of each month.